The Plantagenet kings ruled England for more than 330 years. The dynasty began with Henry II, whose reign started in 1154, and continued to the infamous Richard III, whose death in 1485 brought an abrupt end to the family's fortunes. These films portray several of the fourteen kings, either in the periphery, as with Robin Hood and Braveheart, or as the central figures. Each showing will be preceded by a short historical presentation and a brief introduction to the film. There will be open discussion following each movie.

The Lion in Winter (1968)
The Adventures of Robin Hood (1938)
Braveheart (1995)
Chimes at Midnight (1965)
Lawrence Olivier's Henry V (1944)
Richard III (1995)